Sign In Forgot Password

Introduction to Judaism

Past Sessions
Wednesday, January 31, 2018 • 15 Sh'vat 5778 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Personal reflections/What do I believe?
Wednesday, January 24, 2018 • 8 Sh'vat 5778 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Judaism in contemporary society
Wednesday, January 17, 2018 • 1 Sh'vat 5778 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Zionism & Israel
Wednesday, January 10, 2018 • 23 Tevet 5778 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - The Jewish lifecycle
Wednesday, December 20, 2017 • 2 Tevet 5778 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Kashrut - dietary laws
Wednesday, December 13, 2017 • 25 Kislev 5778 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Shabbat
Wednesday, December 6, 2017 • 18 Kislev 5778 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Mitzvot: What are we commanded to do?
Wednesday, November 29, 2017 • 11 Kislev 5778 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Jewish calendar & festivals
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 • 26 Cheshvan 5778 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Prayer & liturgy: The arc of the service
Wednesday, November 8, 2017 • 19 Cheshvan 5778 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Prayer & liturgy: Jewish concepts
Wednesday, November 1, 2017 • 12 Cheshvan 5778 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Jewish Theologies: Jewish beliefs
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 • 5 Cheshvan 5778 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - History & Texts: Second Temple Period to Modernity
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 • 28 Tishrei 5778 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - History & texts:Torah to Second Temple period
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 • 22 Elul 5777 - 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM - Introduction to class and High Holidays

Exploring Jewish Beliefs and Practices

Wednesdays, 6:30–8 pm, first class is 6:30 - 8:30 pm
September 13, 2017 and continues after the High Holidays, every Wednesday from October 18, 2017 to January 31, 2018 (No class on Nov 22,  Dec 27 or Jan 3.)

Classes led by Rabbi Jessica Zimmerman Graf, Cantor David Frommer, Nancy Sheftel-Gomes and Lisa Erdberg.

Jews looking for adult-level basics, interfaith couples, individuals considering conversion, seekers and all lifelong learners engage in study, discussion and hands-on experiences. The course begins with an introductory class before the High Holidays.

Free for CSI members. Nonmembers: $180 per person. Interfaith couples are encouraged to attend together: $180 plus $72 for a second person. Scholarships available. No one turned away for financial reasons.

Sorry, Registration has ended.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Mon, August 20 2018 9 Elul 5778