Sign In Forgot Password

Introduction to Judaism

Past Sessions
Wednesday, February 7, 2024 28 Sh'vat 5784 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Sherith Israel
Wednesday, January 31, 2024 21 Sh'vat 5784 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Sherith Israel
Wednesday, January 24, 2024 14 Sh'vat 5784 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Sherith Israel
Wednesday, January 17, 2024 7 Sh'vat 5784 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Sherith Israel
Wednesday, January 10, 2024 29 Tevet 5784 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Sherith Israel
Wednesday, January 3, 2024 22 Tevet 5784 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Sherith Israel
Wednesday, December 13, 2023 1 Tevet 5784 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Sherith Israel
Wednesday, December 6, 2023 23 Kislev 5784 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Sherith Israel
Wednesday, November 29, 2023 16 Kislev 5784 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Sherith Israel
Wednesday, November 15, 2023 2 Kislev 5784 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Sherith Israel
Wednesday, November 8, 2023 24 Cheshvan 5784 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Sherith Israel
Wednesday, November 1, 2023 17 Cheshvan 5784 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Sherith Israel
Wednesday, October 25, 2023 10 Cheshvan 5784 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Sherith Israel
Wednesday, October 18, 2023 3 Cheshvan 5784 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - Sherith Israel

INTRODUCTION TO JUDAISM: Exploring Jewish Concepts and Practices

Wednesdays, 6:30-8 pm, In-person at Sherith Israel
 

This survey course addresses four questions: How do Jews worship? What holidays do Jews observe? How do Jews approach life cycle events? And what do Jews believe? This course is designed for adults interested in learning about Judaism and is the first step in our Journey to Judaism conversion program.

Free for Sherith Israel members. Class fee for nonmembers is $180 per person. Couples are encouraged to attend together. Scholarships available. No one turned away for financial reasons.  Questions? Give us a call: Talia 415-349-5209.

Buy the textbook Essential Judaism on Amazon if you didn't pick it up in class.

If you got a copy in class, buy one below.

Sorry, Registration has ended.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Fri, May 24 2024 16 Iyar 5784