Sign In Forgot Password

Talmud 101 With Rabbi Phelps

Upcoming Sessions

1. Thursday, August 20, 2020 30 Av 5780

5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

2. Thursday, August 27, 2020 7 Elul 5780

5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

3. Thursday, September 3, 2020 14 Elul 5780

5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

4. Thursday, September 10, 2020 21 Elul 5780

5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Past Sessions
Thursday, August 13, 2020 23 Av 5780 - 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Thursday, August 6, 2020 16 Av 5780 - 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Thursday, July 30, 2020 9 Av 5780 - 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Thursday, July 23, 2020 2 Av 5780 - 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Thursday, July 16, 2020 24 Tammuz 5780 - 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Thursday, July 9, 2020 17 Tammuz 5780 - 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Thursday, July 2, 2020 10 Tammuz 5780 - 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Thursday, June 25, 2020 3 Tammuz 5780 - 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Thursday, June 18, 2020 26 Sivan 5780 - 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Thursday, June 11, 2020 19 Sivan 5780 - 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Thursday, June 4, 2020 12 Sivan 5780 - 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Thursday, May 28, 2020 5 Sivan 5780 - 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Thursday, May 21, 2020 27 Iyar 5780 - 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

What is the Talmud, and why does Rabbi Phelps think it can be more resonant for Reform Jews than the Torah? Come to this session to find out. (We will read some Talmud texts in English translation; no prior knowledge of Talmud will be needed.)

Join us on Zoom

Meeting ID: 890 4388 1408
Password: 6KWFny
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Fri, August 14 2020 24 Av 5780