Sign In Forgot Password

Jewish Book Club

Upcoming Sessions

1. Monday, May 23, 2022 22 Iyar 5782

4:00 PM - 5:00 PMOnline

2. Monday, June 27, 2022 28 Sivan 5782

4:00 PM - 5:00 PMOnline
Past Sessions
Monday, April 25, 2022 24 Nisan 5782 - 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM - Online
Monday, March 28, 2022 25 Adar II 5782 - 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM - Online
Monday, February 28, 2022 27 Adar I 5782 - 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM - Online
Monday, January 24, 2022 22 Sh'vat 5782 - 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM - Online
Monday, December 20, 2021 16 Tevet 5782 - 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM - Online
Monday, November 22, 2021 18 Kislev 5782 - 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM - Online
Monday, October 25, 2021 19 Cheshvan 5782 - 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM - Online

Sept. 27: The Gift of Asher Lev by Chaim Potok. Discussion facilitated by Tanya Berezin. 

Oct. 25: A Bookshop in Berlin by Francoise Frenkel. Discussion facilitated by Margaret Scheinman. 

Nov. 22: The Song of the Jade Lily by Kirstie Manning. Discussion facilitated by Joan Korenman. 

Dec. 20: The Reader by Bernhart Schlink. Discussion facilitated by Nancy Sheftel-Gomes.

Jan. 24: Inheritance: A Memoir of Genealogy, Paternity and Love by Dani Shapiro. Discussion facilitated by Myra Rothfield.

Feb. 28: An Unexpected Afterlife by Dan Sofer. Discussion facilitated by Sheila Gordon.

March 28: Mazel by Rebecca Goldstein. Discussion facilitated by Helaine Weinstein.

April 25: Growing up Below Sea Level: A Kibbutz Childhood by Rachel Biale. Discussion Facilitated by Julie House.

May 23: One Bay One Jewish Book: The Hidden Palace by Helene Wecker. Discussion facilitated by Cathy Taylor

June 27: Book picking session

 

Group meets on Zoom. To join, contact Julie House, juliehousesf@gmail.com

 

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sat, May 21 2022 20 Iyar 5782