Sign In Forgot Password

Sh'Omer Shabbox

Upcoming Sessions

1. Thursday, April 15, 2021 3 Iyar 5781

6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

2. Sunday, April 18, 2021 6 Iyar 5781

6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

3. Thursday, April 22, 2021 10 Iyar 5781

6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

4. Sunday, April 25, 2021 13 Iyar 5781

6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

5. Thursday, April 29, 2021 17 Iyar 5781

6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

6. Sunday, May 2, 2021 20 Iyar 5781

6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

7. Thursday, May 6, 2021 24 Iyar 5781

6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

8. Sunday, May 9, 2021 27 Iyar 5781

6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

9. Thursday, May 13, 2021 2 Sivan 5781

6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

10. Sunday, May 16, 2021 5 Sivan 5781

6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Past Sessions
Sunday, April 11, 2021 29 Nisan 5781 - 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Thursday, April 8, 2021 26 Nisan 5781 - 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sunday, April 4, 2021 22 Nisan 5781 - 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Thursday, April 1, 2021 19 Nisan 5781 - 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Wednesday, March 31, 2021 18 Nisan 5781 - 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Count the Omer—the traditional period of reflection and introspection as we count the days between Passover and Shavuot—with seven weeks of journaling and crafting with intention.

Register

Sh'Omer Shabbox:

The Counting the Omer Shabbox

The counting of the Omer is the Jewish mystical tradition of counting the 49 days between Passover and Shavuot. In this Shabbox, we will explore the sefiroth and understand how they relate to the 49 days of the Omer.
This will be our longest running Shabbox series yet! For 7 weeks we will get to deeply explore each of the lower 7 sefiroth, and relate the values of the sefiroth to our journaling and crafting.

Shabboxes will be delivered on March 29 and 30th.

 

4 boxes to choose from:

Knot Shabbox - Enough macrame cord to get you through 6 weeks of crafting!
Plant Shabbox - Materials to create a garden in your home!
Paint Shabbox - Paint, paint brushes, canvases, and some fun surprises!
Kol Shabbox - 2 of each type of craft! (Kol means "all" in Hebrew)

Sefirot - Wikipedia
This Shabbox runs for 7 weeks! We have FOUR Shabboxes to choose from!

Knot Shabbox - Enough macrame cord to get you through 6 weeks of crafting!
Plant Shabbox - Materials to create a garden in your home!
Paint Shabbox - Paint, paint brushes, canvases, and some fun surprises!
Kol Shabbox - 2 of each type of craft! (Kol means "all" in Hebrew)
*Sunday sessions will begin Week 2 of the Omer because 3/28 is the Hamotzi Second Night Seder. An alternative session on Wednesday 3/31 for all ages is offered for Week 1. 

Our Wednesday session is open to adults only beginning Wednesday April 7.
   +1 Macrame craft $10
   +1 Plant craft $10
   +1 Paint craft $10
   Blank Journal $7
   Template Bullet Journal $10
Not your first Shabbox? Let us know what you already have stock piled! 
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Mon, April 12 2021 30 Nisan 5781